You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The technology has become more advanced, leading to the fact that all cars, buses and trucks will be driven without human interferences, and the only humans travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. While it seems to me that there are a number of benefits for this trend, I believe that it is more likely to have a detrimental impact.

On one hand, driveless vehicles encourage people to spend time on other activities while they are travelling. As they do not need to drive the vehicles, all the passengers inside them are able to do the things they wish. For example, when one family travels by their own car, no one does not have to take the role of a driver, and can spend time together in the car. Moreover, driveless vehicles might reduce possible accidents on the roads as they are invented and trained to outperform the errors of humans.

However, I would argue that the benefits of driveless vehicles are outweighted by its drawbacks. Although the advanced technologies that navigate the drivelss vehicles are exceptional, they are not completely perfect. There may be a number of obstacles on the ways that these technologies cannot sovle by themselves. For instance, if all the passengers in a car cannot drive, and the car encounters a difficult situation it cannot solve, their trip will be delayed. Furthermore, these technologies are not totally reliable even if they are created seamlessly. Consequently, one minor error of these technologies can cause many disadvantages.

In conclusion, it is, therefore, certain that driveless vehicles in the future will bring more weaknesses than its strenghts.