You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the most usual punishment types is that when people break the rules, they have to pay for it. However, even in some unserious situations, the laws require some amount of money from individuals. I think the fact that it ruins people’s daily motivation should not be exaggerated, unlike murdering or homicide.

This kind of payment can be required anywhere, namely on public transports, when people cross the road, and even in the form of compensation if one person morally hurts another. However, in my opinion, all similar cases have to be considered within the borders of the Anglo-Saxon Law System, where they retain their uniqueness and are treated individually. Therefore, depending on its level, simple money crimes would not cost too much for those who committed them.

On the other hand, if all such regulations were suspended, people are likely to commit them more often. This will certainly cause other social problems, which will directly affect the country’s prosperity. Although they are not as strict as hard crimes, they would reduce in seriousness unless states take them under control. For instance, those who kill someone would walk freely after paying some amount or manage to escape easily.

In conclusion, I believe that human life should not be valued at a monetary cost. Despite this, such small law breakings should not scare people too much to pay for them. Otherwise, if they care too much, such a mental condition will lead them to unwilling actions and cost more, and even result in losing their whole life in jail.