You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

While the computer technology offers us better communications, medicine and transport systems, our reliance on computer tecnology in these fields creates some preocupations.

I argue that the advance of technology is needed and desirable to our civilization but too much reliance in our health and transport fields may be undesirable.

I think that having these advances in computer technology have helped us to evolve as civilization, it became easier to communicate, it became possible to detect diseases earlier with the help of Artificial Intelligence and the transportations have become more secure by having sensors to make everything more secure and take less risks and also we have the advance in localization by GPS that helps us follow the transports and calculate the waiting times for example.

Therefore I don’t agree that the advance in computer technology has created a dangerous situation in these fields, I believe that the advances have helped us having better and faster communications, medicine and transportations in general. Although I think we can only rely on computer technology to a certain extent, these fields are some of the fields that deal with more people everyday and have big impact on humans lives, therefore this fields could never rely only on computers. It must be neccessary to have always the supervision of a human. Even if the computer technology has great results, it is a result of algorithms and programs, so it is possible to have flaws, so as humans, but with the colaboration of both we get a higher success and a lower risk when taking action.

In conclusion I don’t think that the computer technology has created a dangerous situation but I would say that it has to have moderate use and only rely on it until a certain extent, always with some human supervision.