You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there has been an increase in the number of people paying attention to the rights of animals. Arguments exist regarding whether the use of animals for experimental purposes should be banned or not. In this essay, I will justify animal experimentation with one reason and also explore one possible alternative.

The main reason supporting animal experimentation is that such experiments can provide a great amount of scientific data for people to do further research, which can benefit both human beings and wildlife in the long run. In detail, studies conducted on human-like animals or even other types of animals can be quick and easier to repeat, due to the fact that the ethical procedure of using animals for research is much easier compared to human experiments. In that way, researchers are more likely to obtain more data, which can be used to support further hypotheses. Once scientific progress has been achieved, the outcome can be used to deal with not only issues in human society but also the animal world. For example, important medical progress can benefit both humans and animals who suffer from the same kind of illnesses.

Turning to the possible alternatives, what I can propose is to use artificial intelligence to simulate possible reactions so that researchers can gather comparable results. This is achievable as the development of AI is very advanced, which enables the visualised medical or chemical reactions in the digital world to be reliable. As a result, although it may take time for the supercomputer to calculate the potential development under certain settings, the results can be promising.

In conclusion, although animal experimentation is argued to be against the rights of animals, the benefit it provides, including faster results, and reciprocal merits for both human and animal parties, should be highlighted. If we consider more about the animal rights, the use of AI technology can be considered as an alternative route pproviding the data they simulate are well validated.