You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, having too much suger-based drinks is one of the most serious issues with people because it leads to many health problems such as: high blood pressure, overweight, heart disease. In this eassay, I will give some reasons for this phenomena and propose the solutions to help people drink less.

There are many reasons for people to love sugar-based drinks. One of the main reasons is that this type of drinks has a reasonable price. It is much cheaper than other high quality drinks, so everbody can buys it, expecially the children who have a little pocket money. In addition, the suger-base drinks have eye catching and trendy design so that people can not take their eyes off them. Many companies of suger-based drinks have stand out advertising campaigns such as: attractive discount, launching new tastes which have a delicious taste and satisfy most of customers, especially teenagers. Therefore more and more people are choosing it for satisfying their thirsty.

However, drinking too much sugar-based drinks can damge our heath and reduce human life expectancy. Therefore, I will give some ways to make people drink less. Firsty, governments should increase the tax of this type of drinks which can help decline the number of people can buy it and amount of sugar-based drinks a people can drink in one day. Moreover, governments can also combine with schools to orgnise some campaigns to rise awaness of people, especially children and teenagers about the negative impacts of sugar-based drinks on human health. As a result, they will drink less soft drinks to protect their health.

In short, there are many factors on having too much sugar-based drinks. Therefore, we should have strong solution to reduce the using of it such as: increasing its price and propagating.