You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some animal species are going extinct, while others are facing similar trajectory. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenonmenon and the recommend some solutions to deal with this problem.

The most typical reason is environmental changes. Due to climate change, the temperature and sea levels are rising, making it difficult for the animals to adapt to the environment. Additonally, human activities such as deforestation can lead to habitat loss. For example, the creation of new infrastructure typically causes a loss of habitat as humans remove large amounts of trees from forests or do reclamation in oceans. On top of that, endangered species face threats as they are being poached for personal interests of humans. For instance, people hunt shark to get their fins and throw the dead bodies back into the ocean after doing so,

It is crucial to protect the animals from these practices to ensure that they do not go extinct. One of the ways is habitat protection to restore and preserve the natural environments for the safety of the species. One of the examples include setting up protected areas like national parks and managing land use. Another method is to enforce more laws regarding the hunting of animals. People who conduct these illegal activities needs to be severely punished. Also, it is important to ban the import and export of hunted animal body parts.

In conclusion, changes in the living environment of the species is one of the leading causes that leads to extinction of animals. It is crucial for human beings to protect them through habitat protection and enforcement of laws regarding animal hunting.