You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable truth that animals are the one of the most crucial part of maintaining a balanced ecosystem. However, few animal species are at the verge of extinction whereas, abundant of other species are also being endangered because of pollution and forest destruction. These reasons will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs followed by some solutions to tackle this menace.

Firstly, due to industrialization, the number of industries and factories are skyrocketing which causes substantial amount of pollution mostly air pollution and water pollution. Due to this, environment has been deteriorating and causing a hazardous affect on fauna, that results in health issues and death.

Secondly, population has been increasing at a high rate which requires more living space and work area. Due to this, people are clearing the forest area and making that space for their own need. Consequently, it is destroying the environment of animals which causes their fast extinction. For instance; in the recent survey of the times of India stated that population has been increased by 2.5% which resulted in 10,000 acres of forest land cleared to build more houses in last one decade.

To counter this menace, government should start some campaigns to aware citizens about the impact of destroying animal life so that it will not disturb the ecosystem. Besides this, wild life sancturaries and conservation should be build to preserve the environment and provide them the natural habitat. So they can live there and reproduce to increase their number.

To conclude, people need to be more educated to think generously about the wild life rather than destroying their natural environment for their own benefits.