Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is suffering more due to the rising crimes rates everywhere. Some people claim that young people should be penalized in the same way as adults for committing crimes like robberies, violent attacks and other serious offences.I am in complete agreement with this statement as there is no age limit for committing crimes and juvenile crimes should be punished equally to those committed by adults.

Firstly, the trend nowadays indicates that juvenile often commit crimes under the influence of others. They are not mentally developed and stable enough to understand the consequences of their actions and are influenced by television smartphones and other electronic devices. for example, games like PUBG and other harmful games involves the use of guns, and children may want to replicate this behaviour in real life without understanding the serious harm it can cause to others.

On the contrary, crime always hurt and makes the other person suffer either committed by young or adults.The loss a victim faces has nothing to do with the age of criminal.for example if a teenager murders someone that doesn’t mean it can be justified because of the age of the murderer. It needs to be equally punished as committed by adults.In short we should take Into account the fact that criminals causes an irreplaceable damage to the victims which should be dealt strictly by courts and other legal authorities.

To conclude, some serious punishments is the only solution for young offenders.I am strongly convinced that, juvenile should be corrected similarly as adult wrongdoers.