3. Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

In modern society, as the birth rate declines, more and more parents are becoming overindulgent towards their children. However, if parents give in to every wish of their children, it can lead to a series of serious issues in the individuals’ growth.

Due to the fact that young children are not mature enough to realize and measure the value of goods, they cannot comprehend the amount of effort required to make a purchase. Parents who attempt to provide a high standard of living for their offspring make a significant effort and financial investment. A high-quality lifestyle indeed promotes academic progress and leisure activities for the younger generation, but for the immature, they may take it for granted and never appreciate what they already possess.

Establishing the concept of money is as crucial as teaching the importance of hard work and self-reliance. If parents cannot instill in their children the ability to obtain everything they want by themselves when they were young, it will lead to the development of dependent juveniles in the future. As far as I am concerned, people who live in a high-quality life and get everything they want easily are unlikely to adapt to a relatively worse condition. Furthermore, juvenile delinquency is highly likely to occur as a consequence of their inability to afford the products they desire. For instance, they may resort to illegal means of earning money, robbery, or even violence against their parents.

In conclusion, upbringing is an important lesson for parents, and high-quality parenting can lead to negative and unexpected implications. The public needs to address and avoid the over-indulgence of their children.