A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The belief of animals being treated in the same manner as humans emereges significantly nowadays, whilst many people disagree and think that human should have the authorities to make use of animals in necessities. This essay agrees that legal uses of the wildlife greatly benefit the development of themselves as well as human beings.

Unlawful employment of different species has the potentiality to make them extinction creatures and drastrcally affected the biodiversity. Every creature plays a significant role to maintain a harmony in our surroundings. If they are mercilessly used, they might be disappeared one day, leading to a horrifying imbalance in our environment. But, implication of strict rules and regulations by the responsible authorities, educating people, and campaigning for raising awareness can easily prevent this probable detrimental outcome. For example, Bangladesh governement has passed a law of not catching ‘hilsha’ in the breeding month of the year so that they get sufficient opportunities to increase the population, and this works wonderfully.

However, animals are being used for meeting the food demand, and academic purpose. Meats are huge source of protein which is a fundamental element of balance diet that helps individuals good physical fitness. Scientific researches are conducted frequently on different population to make the bigger in size, to increase their adaptability in new environments, to get a viable solution of food. It is, therefore, agreed that employing animals in right purpose is necessary not only for us, but also for them.

In conclusion, though reckless use of animals can be harmful considering the ecological balance, it is possible to avoid this situation by taking careful measures. Their existence is a blessing as long as we can carefully use them.