All university students should do some voluntary work to help the local community. To what do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been increasingly advocating for university students to engage in volunteer work to support their local community. Despite potential drawbacks, I strongly believe that the profits still far outweigh the concerns.

On the one hand, it is extremely crucial to acknowledge the negative aspects of requiring all university students to participate in volunteer activities. Some may argue that compulsory activities could impose pressure on students who are seriously busy with studying, part-time job to support themselves financially. Therefore, it can make students stressful and overwhelming. For them, volunteering time would conflict with their daily schedules and force them to choose their earning income, academic achievements or volunteer commitments. In addition, if students are not interested in what they are doing, they will lack motivation, enthusiasm when taking part in volunteer activities. Moreover, this could result in declining the number of engagements in these activities.

On the other hand, we could not deny the merits of the idea of university students engaging in volunteer work for a combination of reasons. Primarily, it can instill a sense of responsibility in society for the young generation who have contributed to the development of local communities, country and exploration of the social issues to solve. Furthermore, students can bring a lot of positive points for themselves such as boost cognitive skills, soft skills, leaderships, communications, etc by practicing and training from experian individuals. This not only develops essential skills, but also creates opportunities to enhance with the connection of many organizations, residents and business to support their reputation and project.

In conclusion, although there are potential drawbacks in volunteering for university education, the benefits far outweigh the concerns. Therefore, the education systems should encourage volunteer works as an educational experiences of each students