An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

In today’s modern era, a large proportion of professionals including doctors and teachers, are migrating from their home countries in search for jobs and better standard of living to comparatively more advanced nations. this essay will lay emphasis on both problem and solution in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, the first and foremost issue of mass migration of workforce on the native country is that there would be reduced number of skilled professionals in the nation. to elaborate this, a trend has emerged recently that a majority of people move out in search of better jobs and lifestyle which affects the quantity of skilled labor in their homeland which in turn leads to reduced quality of care as well as teaching standards. To support my statement, a survey was conducted by AIIMS, Delhi, which revealed astonishing results. it showcased that roughly 70% of the health professionals has migrated to more developed countries in the year 2023 which led to emptiness in vacancies in the hospitals.

Moving ahead to the solutions to this problem, primarily, improving the work balance of the employees will reduce the level of migration. To elaborate this, flexible working hours, introduction to cutting edge technology to the workers would enhance productivity and inovations as well. Secondly, government should launch special schemes for skilled labor to inhibit migration. for instance, Skilled labor India scheme was launched by the government of India, which included employment of workers on a basic wage to enhance the condition of the people as well as to boost the national economy.

to conclude, there are numerous issues including deficit in skilled workforce as well as reduced job retention level. however, the government should take necessary steps to overcome this problem which consist of improved working conditions like flexibility at job and enhancement in the employment structure of the companies.