As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years there has been a significant increase in internate usage and online publications, while the print media is falling out of favor. This has led some people to speculate that the newspaper is out of business, and I strongly agree with this sentement.

The shift from print media to online platforms had impacted the popularity of all physical forms of information and entertainment mediumes such as books and magazines, but its effect on newspapers is much greater than the rest. This is because even though there are digital coppies, people still enjoy reading physical books and magazines, but the same behaviour is not exhibited when it comes to newspapers. One reason for this could be the informative nature of newspapers, compared to books and magazines that lean more to entertainment, which leads to people keeping physical coppies of them as an artifact of the stories and events that are written inside, but that is not the case for newspapers.

The informative and formal nature of newspapers them an important tool for communication, but does not make them something to admire and collect. Therefore, people have no reason to keep them around when there are multiple options online that are easy to access and cost less. For instance today a person can get news from around the globe by checking their phones from the comfert of their house, so there is no need to grab a newspaper and read about limited information.

In conclusion, I contend that newspapers are forever replaced by the internet and there is no chance they are coming back.