Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

Large firms have been urged to provide social and sporting facilities for the areas in which they operate. In my opinion, I would concur as these amenities may improve a company’s reputation while fortifying links within the community.

First of all, since most people are juggling more and more work and family obligations, they often don’t have the time to engage in social activities and build deep relationships with one another. These businesses may provide these individuals with the proper environment in which to engage in social and sporting events by building sports facilities. This is shown in well-known cities with high standards of living, like Hanoi, where Vinaconex, one of the biggest corporations in Vietnam, constructed the majority of the city’s parks. Because of this, the majority of the local population is able to interact socially and build new connections with one another during the holidays or via events hosted in such parks.

Second, offering shared amenities may enhance the sponsoring firms’ reputations. These facilities foster the perception that their sponsors are upholding their public pledges of social responsibility and supporting the local community. As a result, trust between the locals and these big corporations may grow. As an example, Nostrand Ltd., an upstate New York-based latex producer, funded local sports centres in many communities around the state so that local residents may participate in a range of community sports. Residents there now value the brand and buy the company’s goods at a greater rate as a result of this behaviour.

In conclusion, big businesses have to be urged to support their local communities by offering sports and social facilities, since this may serve to reinforce community links and enhance brand recognition. These clear advantages will ensure the continued success of such institutions in the foreseeable future.