Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

Some argue that today, businesses should supply local communities with the construction of sports and social infrastructure. This essay will delve into this discourse, exploring the merits of each perspective and ultimately presenting a balanced view on the matter.

On the one hand, advocates of the topic above argue that the support from companies may have significantly positive impacts on local people. First of all, it would be easier for residents to have access to prevalent amenities, they could make the most of specialized equipment and facilities to work out and do exercises. Thus, they can improve their physical and mental health, relieve stress after work, and achieve more productive results. Additionally, businesses could enhance their public image. For instance, in Vietnam, some giants such as Vingroup, FLC, or SHB have invested in some local projects contributing to developing public well-being in recent years. This has received a warm response from communities so that they can boost their reputations socially.

On the other hand, skeptics might claim that there are a variety of concerns that could negatively affect the purposes. Companies’ financial capabilities could be regarded as an obstacle, they need to devote a larger budget, and not all businesses can afford such investment. On top of that, this needs to have close management among firms, community, and authority. Opponents worry that the unchecked administration might lead to the deterioration of public buildings, resulting in the waste of financial resources.

In conclusion, I opine that both views are valid and should be considered in tandem. While creating essential sports and social amenities presents clear advantages in terms of enhancing social well-being, there are also worries that ignorance of supervision could bring detrimental effects.