Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer

In the 21st century,the astonishingly high consumption of food by many people has increased in the last years.It is popularly deemed that Nations are to produce the food to their own citizens and import of food should be limited . It is completely agreed that Countries do make food for natives.

Firstly, fresh food produced by some countries should be consumed by population . For instance , It is commonly understood that no sooner are there many countries making food in own area than it will be cheap to buy for citizens. Consequently, this may lead to some flattering phenomena among ones such as they are becoming to afford a lot of product like vegetables , fruit that consumes during their daily routine. Thus ,this makes it clear why the Countries should to try the omnipresence of making fresh food in own area.

Secondly, the reason why a lot of nations are to buy from abroad amount of food . If they do not import the food , not only are the products consumed in the country decreasing , but this is also leading to famina amoung the citizens that can be vived example. As a result, citizens need to buy expensive food ,which is produced in limited quantities in the country. Therefore, responsibility of the country to provide its citizens with sufficient food , even If it means importing it from other countries.

In conclusion, Countries should prioritize producing food for their own populations and minimiza the need to import from other countries.