Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer

Nowadays, some say that states ought to grow their own food as much as the community need it, and decrease the import of products. Personally, I completely agree with this statement due to the fact it can impact much more positively.

First, it is indeed quite expensive to import cuisine from other people. All in light of the fact that in other countries they produce the necessary and finished products themselves spending numerous finances and time, and later sale what they made with a high price tag. Moreover, if the government grew its own foodstuff without purchasing it from other state, people would be delighted with abundant feed and cheap prices; in addition, it is a great way to improve the economy due to the fact that there is would be no more waste to import the cuisine. For example, the state could allocate some places on their land for cultivation and production of snack, such as potatoes, tomatoes and so on, in order to at least get the initial products.

However, during the construction of a plant or the preparation of a place to grow food, a number of problems may arise, such as lack of funding, initial food shortages. For instance, in order to manufacture some production factories and large-sized plants, country has to allocate a tremendous amount of money for materials and workers. Additionally, It will take some time for food production to normalize, which means that citizens would experience some disadvantages. Nevertheless, I believe that as time passes, all problems would be solved.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea that growing own food and producing own goods is an obvious beneficial way to improve both society and the country’s economy.