Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Ever since technological development in the 20th century, there have been immense changes in transportation which led to the increase in demand for oil and gas. Advantages of discovering new sources in remote and untouched areas as alternatives for fuel are numerous and outweigh disadvantages. The pros and cons are briefly discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with a reasoned conclusion.

As far as the advantages of finding power sources to replace oil and gas in the countryside and isolated areas are concerned, the first and foremost merit is sharp reduction in pollution. For example, climate change from ten years is very evident and many reports prove that it is due to emission of dangerous gases from petrol. Secondly, the most outstanding benefit is that more employment in rural areas will be encouraged. The third significant profit is that extraction of oil can be very tedious and expensive. Hence, finding cost effective options can be beneficial.

At the same time the depressing drawbacks of sourcing new fuel cannot be ignored. A major limitation is finding labour in the woods is difficult sometimes and transporting workers from different places is ought to consume time.Another strong peril is that villages and un-touched areas are green assets of the country and disturbing it leads to environmental damage. For instance, A huge leap in global warming due to urbanisation is a well known fact.

To conclude finding new replacements for oil and gas in rural and desserted areas has its own positives and negatives. In my opinion there are more number of beneficial factors in finding new resources other than oil and gas.