Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty as a form of punishment for heinous crimes.

In today is day and age, There are quite a lot of crimes that appear and this has a great impact on society. So the government introduced penalty for crime.

the penalties were applied for a long time and to the present time the penalties are still applied to the criminal. Punishment is given according to each of its severity. The worst punishment is death.The penalty have advantages and disadvantages for crime. the first, the death penalty will make other criminals more afraid and reduce the number of crimes that appear. Also the death penalty will make other criminals who do not dare to kill avoid the murders.The second, Reduces the cost of punishment and it will save more time for the punishment of crimes. Thirdly, the death penalty will keep criminals from suffering pain in the long term and at the present time drug death will not hurt the criminal. Criminals will die slowly from drugs.

However,the death penalty will have many disadvantages for the family of the criminal. First, by death, the criminal will die soon and the family of the criminal will no longer be seen. So there will be some families of criminals objecting to this opinion. Secondly, Such penalties are so heavy that it will make some crimes easy to protest leading to riots in some places. Thirdly, death penalty is a pretty heavy punishment so adopting this measure could make the number of criminals go down again but it will have a big impact on the families of criminals.

So i think the imposition of the death penalty reduces crime and discourages other criminals from committing crimes. However, we can also impose life imprisonment for criminals.