Due to so many young people dropping out of schools, the rate of unemployment is increasing, and it affects our society in different ways. in your opinion, how can this situation be improved?

There is no doubt that the rate of joblessness is rising owing to the fact that a plethora of youths are quitting their study untimely. Consequently, this situation impacts our society in numerous ways.

Firstly, the impact of education on employment proportion is significant. However, the interest in academics among young people keeps dwindling owing to the lack of social support and mentorship while they are enrolled in their respective institutions. As a result of this, a huge number of them choose to terminate their learning process prior to the scheduled time for their graduation. Hence, a number of them end up becoming unemployable. For example, a study carried out in 2020 among 100 individuals who dropped out of Universities in the UK revealed that 60% of the participants made such decision due to the absence of relatives and supporters to render them assistances during difficult situations they were faced with while they study. This example supports the claims that social backing will greatly reduce the academic drop-out rate among scholars.

Furthermore, numerous students go through financial hardship and are unable to sponsor themselves throughout the academy. This state leaves them with no other choice rather than to quit their academic journey while they spend the little money that they have on feeding and survival. If the government provides financial aids, such as scholarships and study grants for students, the poorest among the undergraduates will also be motivated to complete their trainings in school. Evidence for this is provided by Allen Galen’s story, the popular British scientist who was able to thrive through school on public funds. He subsequently rose to become an influential man who employed about 50,000 staffs during his lifetime.

In conclusion, my opinion is that the position of increasing premature exit of learners from institutes and the consequent declining employment rate can be improved by increasing the level of social backing and mentorship that students receive during their period of study. In addition, providing financial assistances in form of scholarships and study grants will encourage more individuals to complete their study, consequently transforming the society to a better place to live in.