Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present society, a preponderance of universities and colleges demand money for education, and poor people are snowed under with the burden of difficulty to pay this money. So, it can be wise to comment that increasing of illiteracy ratio has almost taken for granted throughout the world, and it also has been a core matter in society. A plethora of advocates are in consummate accord with the statement that education should be free for students who study hard, and whose exam results are higher. However, I vehemently assert that this question is a controversial one. In following paragraphs, I will illustrate my sentiment, prior to drawing a reasoned inference.

First and foremost, it is an indisputable fact that when education are free, abundant students may get slothful to prepare their lessons thereby can lose their interest in study. This is because, they think that universities or colleges do not demand money for education, whether they study well or not, so there is nothing to worry about. In addition, they also are prone to cheat in exams such as plagiarizing from other students. As a consequence, it stands to reason that people are liable to assume that all students should give an exam which will determine their knowledge, if they outperform higher in exams, there will not gap between poor and rich. This method also can play a profound role to establish a rivalry amongst children, thus they will try their utmost to excel in study each other, which, in turn, can promote the flourishing of education.

Regardless of the disagreement, from my perspective, it can be acknowledged that education should be mandatory and free for all students, because everybody has a human right to garner education. In addition, there are some poor families who cannot afford to pay for their offsprings’ study, which, in turn, can result in elevating illiteracy rate in the country, and halt burgeoning in the country economy. For instance, taking into account that universities create a chance for students to acquire a god job, and to pursue a career after finish their postgraduate studies, thus in countries where universities and colleges demand money for study, the economy of those countries do not growth by virtue of the gap between poor and affluence students. Moreover, higher schools prepare students to be good members of society and also assist to enhance their social skills, thus they will not show tendency to violent culture, break laws, not to mention suffering from a scarcity of social skills. As a result, in a wider perspective, it can be deem that authority should implement stern legislations in respect of human right for making education free irrespective of personal wealthy.

By way of conclusion, I once reaffirm my position that although the obvious outcome to be embraced is that both approaches associated with the statement are reliable, overlooking a quite few significant factors, the agreements are inescapable.