Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement, and to what extent

Among the majority of global citizens, it is discussed that education must be free for everyone. However I strongly disagree with given statement.

To begin with, completely free education can lead to many problems with productivity and motivation of the students. Usually, when education is free, people do not understand the whole value of the education and how it is actually important and necessary. Espessialy in modern days, where every job is needed in high-qualified and literated specialists. Easy access to education does not force pupils to be ambitious, develop skills and strive for the goal. For example, in Czech Republic every government university and college is free, therefore the quallity of education is not very high in comparison to other Europian countries. Students may easy drop out of university and be unserious about studying.

Moreover, it must be difficult for the state to sponsor all education institutions in the country. Majority of them may not be well equiped and have low quality of teaching. High qualified professors prefer to teach in private universities because of high and relevant salary that free government universities cannot povide for them. Otherwise, all the money of the state will be spent only on education , which will lead to a weakening of the country’s economy and development. Other important industries for counrtry like technology and medicine will need additional funding due to the lack of money from the state. All universities in the Czechia have poor facilities because of this problem.

In conclusion, I belive that free education should not be free for everyone. This is almost useless and will lead to many consequences with students and economic.