Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Violent entertainment has the ability to go viral. Some think that it has a negative impact on society and should thus be prohibited. Some argue that it is non-toxic and promotes relaxation. I believe that this form of entertainment contributes significantly to behavioral issues, especially among young people, and should be monitored.

On the one hand, there is an underlying consensus on the need to minimize unnecessary violence. This is especially true when public television broadcasts violent movies, making them readily available. Many countries impose tight content rules on daytime broadcasts to prevent explicit material from having a negative impact on vulnerable youngsters. Some worry that exposing young children and teenagers to violence might result in the formation of an aggressive attitude or habit. According to research published in the journal “Pediatrics” children who watched violent television shows were more likely to show aggressive behavior in adulthood. As a result, it is critical to maintain and possibly enforce laws on violent material to protect the wellness of young viewers.

On the other hand, many people can easily tell the difference between reality and fiction. Consumers of horror entertainment are just spending their time or looking for an imagined thrill. As a result, seeing such videos may discourage viewers from engaging in violent action or entirely fulfill their need for violence. For instance, research by the American Psychological Association found no conclusive link between playing violent video games and real-world aggression, indicating that such games provide a secure outlet for unused emotions. Therefore, it is important to admit that the underlying causes of violence are diverse and multidimensional, going beyond media consumption alone.

In conclusion, although some degrees of violence in video games and films may need to be regulated, only unique violent material should be allowed. Therefore, excessive monitoring efforts may be misused, resulting in unneeded uncertainty regarding the actual influence of such media on behavior.