Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The debate of whether foreign visitors should incur higher fees than local visitors while visiting historical and cultural residents is contentious. This essay offers a more balanced way than emitting all the fees among the foreigners.

First of all, financial income which has been earned from the people who are coming from different countries can be humongous for a country. Because, the statistics have shown that tourists are more likely to spend their money more than the locals. Hence, this income can be used as an aid for the historical sites which are being suffered from underfunding. Moreover, it can be utilized for improving the touristic experience to charm more foreigners to the country.

On the other hand, applying numerous fees on foreign visitors can be a deterrent for them. People who are tourists in a country can feel overwhelmed and choose not to visit the country ever again under the giant numbers of fees. That is why it is so important to keep it balanced to maintain the revenue as long as possible.

In conclusion, while there are so many reasons to make tourists pay more for historical and cultural places, it can cause a loss of potential tourists. However, a more balanced way can be constructed for that purpose, such that not only is keeping the taxes in moderation for foreign visitors without restricting their access to these attractions, but also decreasing the entrance cost for the local visitors to keep the visitor numbers as long as possible