Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power, wind power. Is this a positive or negative development?

The climate change phenomenon, currently, has been encouraging many countries to change their energy source from fossil energy to renewable energy, even though, there are some countries still continue to use fossil fuels. This essay will deeply explain what this situation represents a positive or negative development.

Fossil fuels has become a main energy for humans in the long time at least more than one centuries, so that it is helpfull for human beings. But, this energy has been evaluated because there are many disadvantages experienced by humans. This energy has produced carbon dioxide and polluted air quality, for example. Beside that, its gases can destroy ozone layers in the sky that contributting for climate change. Obviously, these effects from fossil fuels have been becoming a primary reason to change the used energy by some countries.

Some alternative energies have been researched and developed by some countries as a main their energy. To do it, governments have spent more money to develop the infrastructure of their new energy. This policy poses a common commitment from countries in the world to cope the climate crisis. If we do not do together, our place in the world will be end.

To sum up briefly, adopting alternative energy in my personal opinion pose a positive development, obviously. Thus, people in the world should encourage their country to shift their consumption of energy from conventional resources to alternative energy.