Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, globalization connects the all world and spread same culture everywhere which is declining national recognition. This essay partially agrees with this statement because it provides opportunities to learn new customs although some nations are losing their identity.

First and foremost benefit of having same culture by globalization is increasing interest in other cultures. This is because when people follow or ko see different culture and traditions, they will learn their historic background. It will connect countries and also loss the sense of discrimination among individuals. For example, from last 3 years due to interconnection of several countries, English has become international language, which allows people to conversation easily with anyone. As a result, it will remove language barrier and countries will be progressed.

Paradoxically, globalization has some downsides also. To begin with, national identity is demolishing with this because all countries use one language and culture. Mostly people in the world follow western culture rather than their own customs. For instance, in India, nearby 86% residents are following British and American cultures and lost their traditional values. It will also decrease manu languages, in these days; Marathi, Bengali, Gurmukhi and others many are on the edge of extinction. Resultantly, this trend will be harmful for many traditional values as they will extinct.

To conclude, even though by globalization, barriers of language and cultures in countries are removing but it arise the problem of disappearing of some historic memories.