Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent agree or disagree?

Globalization has started to be one of the most important things in the past few decades. Interactions between various countries in economics, trades and other fields allow the growth of consumption products and services in the globe. Meanwhile, globalization could have a negative impact on local identity, culture and local manufacturers. This essay argues with statement and I will discuss negative aspects of globalization.

Firstly, globalization negatively influences local markets. Some people try to use products and services from world corporations rather than use products from local manufacturers. For instance, IKEA has a lot of branches around the world and their expansion might have a negative impact on local markets of furniture and goods for home. In this sense, consumers can buy products and goods in those global corporations.

In addition, globalization aggravates streams of migration. There are a number of countries which give incredible opportunities for grooving careers and earning money. However, that might also have a negative impact on national society and work forces. For instance, people from various countries move to other countries (especially western countries), because of money and careers.

Finally, national identities can fall if some countries still spread their values. There are different types of cultures and religions. In some of countries it is impossible to imagine what is permitted in others. Unique nationality has its own traditions, cousins, lifestyles and so on. Then one country tries to transit their values to other countries it might negatively influence local culture.

In conclusion, globalization has negatively influenced national identities, but there might be other points of view. I think that more precise rates can give researchers who will study this topic more deeply.