Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that females have better performance in leadership than males. This essay opposes that women have better leadership than men, however, to some extent, supports that women could perform better in managing the group in some cases.

On one side of the spectrum, men could make use of the inborn patriarchal societal system to influence the team positively. Patriarchal system has paved way for men to achieve success more easily by legislation and social prejudices. For instance, women are normally considered to be deficient in dealing with communication by the public, while men are portrayed as powerful figures with great talents and capabilities. Thus, for a business team, if they have to make a contract with their clients, a male leader of the team would be more effective to carry out the negotiation. Additionally, men are also known for their ambition and bravery. Taking Donald Trump as an example, during the 2024 US election, he announced to his citizens that he would combat with inflation to make America great again in a short time, exposing his ambition to the world.

On the other side of the spectrum, women’ strong leaderships could be reflected by their sincere empathy. A leader should not only take the outcomes and efficiency of the team into considerations, but also, the engagement of the members in the team. It is women who can actually be aware of the team members’ feelings and willingness to participate of. By contrast, men would just rather force the unwilling members to follow the guidelines to achieve higher efficiency. According to a research carried out by Harvard University, people feel more comfortable when they are working for a group that is guided by a female instead of a male. The warm-hearted caring could motivate members to take part in the group activities more frequently, fostering an engaging group atmosphere.

In conclusion, I disagree with the stance to some extent, as men and women can all perform well in organizing the team. They all have distinct merits to make use of regarding gender. Thus, I insist that men and women should all take part in the decision-making as well as organization in a team, so that their advantages could be fully explored, consequently, the team could boom prosperously.