Human activities have negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation

People have different views about the negative influence of human on living organism. It is considered by some that we can take effective actions to solve this problem while many people believe that the situation is impossible to repair. To some extent, I would argue that it is impossible to make positive changes.

On the one hand, it is considered by many that we can take some practical actions to address this issue. It is often thought that the government should encourage people to use eco-friendly products by subsidize business which produce single-use items and plastic products such as straw, gabage bags. Eco-friendly plastic bags that are usually more expensive than normal bags so the subsidization can helps. Additionally, supermarket can give some discounts on reusable canvas bags to attract customers and to decrease plastic products’s consumption.

On the other hand, the environment has already been deeply damaged. As far as I’m concerned, a large number of people are pessimistic about protecting living species, as they think that if they are the only ones who take action, it will make little difference. It seems to me that there are a considerable number of people still have high demand for luxury wooden furniture and clothes that made of animal fur. Some people believe that real leather jacket are fashionable. They are often seem as a timeless piece of clothing, so although they have a negative impact on animal species, they still remain in high demand. In addition, consumption habit is an important factor in plastic waste, which destroy the habitat of marine creature. From my perspective, consumers tend to buy the cheap plastic bags because they prioritize the economical one. In general, it is not surprising that many people think the situation can not be reversed.

In conclusion, both perspectives are understandable. While some people think that we can take productive actions to protect living species, many agree that it is beyond our ability to solve.