In many countries, a few young people read newspapers or listen to news on TV. What are the causes of it? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, only a few people of middle ages prefer watching news on TV or reading newspapers. Though years before they were the only ways to read or listen to the news, today there are plenty of other, what’s more, easier ways to read and listen to the news. In my point of view, the reason for the decline of popularity of TV and newspapers, most probably, is the creation of new devices which let people listen and read information easier and more precisely.

As such, the creation of the internet lets people search whatever information they need or the news that interests them without any annoying and distracting advertisements or any other unnecessary program, or channel. Therefore, the usage of TV and newspapers dramatically decreased. Even more, the creation of mobile smartphones, which are in everyone’s pocket nowadays, influenced the popularity of TV and newspapers. Letting you search for anything and anywhere, smartphones immediately overtook this field, making the usage of TV and newspaper drop even sharper.

However, there are still ways to increase the usage of TV. For instance, reducing the number of annoying advertisements. In the last decades, television became more about ads than tv-programs or news, which successfully wastes time of a person watching it and, subsequently, makes people be more distant with television. Nevertheless, in my opinion there is no way for the popularity of newspapers to reappear. Due to the industrialization and development of the world, newspapers begin to disappear completely and it becomes harder and harder to find newspapers everyday.

Eventually, most probably, industrialization and worldwide development seems to be the reason for a dramatic drop in the usage of newspapers and television; it is a partially inevitable situation, and, simultaneously, it is almost impossible to recover the usage of previous ways of reading and listening news.