In many countries, fast food is becoming a part of daily life. Some people believe that this has a bad effect on lifestyle and diet. Others think it is a convenient and affordable way to eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals in modern society claim that eating traditional foods is the best choice for everyone. In contrast, others think that fast food is better than traditional foods. In this essay, I will evaluate the persuasiveness of each school of thought before proposing my personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that traditional foods are a better option compared to fast food. In this day and age, due to the demands for quality of food as well as good health of people are rising significantly, most people prefer to use traditional dishes. It can be seen that traditional foods can bring good health and delicious meals to individuals thanks to their fresh ingredients, nutrition, and unique flavour. Besides that, consuming traditional dishes is also a way to preserve the culture of the nation. For example, when it comes to Viet Nam, it is impossible not to mention pho and banh mi, which are two typical dishes in this country.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view claim that fast food is better than traditional foods. In modern society, instead of choosing traditional foods for meals, fast food is a suitable option for many people, especially teenagers with a busy schedule. Simply because fast food is very convenient without spending a lot of time going to the market and cooking dishes by themselves. In addition, individuals can discover many new experiences through new flavours of dishes from different restaurants when they choose fast food to enjoy their meals. Moreover, not afraid of the quality of food, people can go to some famous brands to have their meal, such as KFC, LOTTLE, and so on.

In conclusion, although there are many mixed opinions on determining which type of food is a good choice, I think that both traditional foods and fast food bring many benefits to people. The best way is that people should balance the two types of food above to have delicious meals as well as good health.