In many countries, some students live with their families while studying, but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities. Do the advantages of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries university students live at home with their family whereas in other countries students attend university in another city.However, some people argue that the benefits of living away from home during university does outweigh the disadvantages, I believe in my opinion living remotly away from the family can help grew and develop the student in many areas.

To begin with, many students nowadays prefer the idea of living alone, for many reasons. However the main reason is the need for growth, many individuals claim to be stuck, as a result they choose to study in another city. Nonetheless living away from home can bring many benefits and help improve and develop the student social life. For example, living away from home can support the young individual with critical life skills, like paying the rent or buying food.

In spite of the many benefits, university students need to learn basic life skills to support them when applying for jobs. In a recent study showed two different students, one lived alone away from family, the other never left home, it appeared that the first student gained all the skills many companies nowadays are looking for. Nevertheless not many students can handle living alone, despite how easy it may seem, many students struggle the first few years because of the lack of support from the government for the student life.

In conclusion,I believe every student need to find themselves through living alone away from home to help grow and develop seriously.