In many countries, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening. What problems does this trend cause, and what solutions can you suggest to address this issue?

In many nations, the difference between rich and poor people is getting more sensible. This social disparity contributes to individuals in society being treated unequally and hence, rise of number of committed crimes. Most possible solutions in dealing with this issue is to increase taxation for people with high income and ensuring equal access of services for everyone, regardless of their financial state.

The major problem that occures from this wealth gap is people approached by society differently, according to their status. Rich individuals will get more social attention and service, as they will be considered higher on social stratification. It includes higher level of education and better quality of health care, that can be accessed solely by paying large amount of money. In contrast, poor people will be treated less equally, as they will have less financial resources than rich ones. Due to having poorer financial state, they will try to get money by illegal ways, committing robberies and crimes to get access to basic needs. Therefore, gap between rich and poor may create social stratification and increase n the number of crimes committed.

The most efficient measures can be taken to deal with this issue is to levying taxes on rich people and make basic services available for both of rich and poor. Finances received by imposed taxes on wealthy individuals can be used for developing education and healthcare services to be accessible for poor people. In turn, there will be no need of violating the law for less fortunate individuals. Subsequently, increasing taxes for rich people and allocating this money for making poor people’s life better is the best solutions for this situation.

In conclusion, tackling the growing wealth gap by implementing progressive taxation and enhancing access to essential services for all can effectively reduce social inequality and crime rates.