In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think is and what can be done about it?

The violence level is increasing worldwide, and more crime incidents are reported. This may be justified by the increase in drug consumption and the poor socioeconomic status among certain populations. Government should play major role in controlling drug abuse and solving poverty. Moreover, a preventive role should be taken by media and other community members.

Many studies established drug abuse as a major cause of crimes, peoples who are under the effect of drugs may considered very dangerous as they are unconscious. In a study conducted in London city, the crimes rate are higher in areas where drugs are commonly used.

Another cause for the relatively high violence among populations is the low socioeconomic status. With the rise in living costs, many people may intend to use illegal ways to get money, like thrift, fraud and other illegal crimes. Moreover, if poverty combined with low social support the impact would be greater especially if it is conjugated with Uncontrolled mental or psychological conditions.

Government has a critical responsibility in establishing rules for controlling drug addiction and improving the socioeconomic levels in the society. long term plans that enroll all of discisuin makers should be implemented. Also, community leaders and media has a strong role in educating people about the drugs dangerous effects. Helping homeless and families with low income should be emphasised as well.

In conclusion, while violence are increasing across the world because of the abundant of drugs in parallel with decreasing in economic states. Government and community leaders should take their responsibility to limit the criminal activities by establishing prevention strategies and policies