In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

In recent years, the majority of major cities have witnessed excessive growth and overcrowding. In this essay, I will examine the main reasons behind this phenomenon and present the practical solutions to address it.

On the one hand, this situation is caused by rural-urban migration. Many people across the country tend to move to big cities because they can seek job opportunities more easily and better in a highly competitive environment. Therefore, not only does it help them enhance themselves, but it also helps them get a better quality of life with a high income. For example, numerous teenagers leave their hometowns for major cities like HO CHI MINH city. Furthermore, there is a significant amount of useful facilities and services that are located in big cities, so many people move here to study, work, or even live due to its attractions and conveniences, leading to difficult management.

On the other hand, there are also lots of solutions to solve this problem. Firstly, governments should invest more money in infrastructure, education, and healthcare in rural regions, so people do not have to make a long journey to move to big cities. This can help them to manage their time better, balance the population distribution, and reduce migration pressure on big cities. Moreover, they can construct more affordable houses for people to purchase, or they can expand public transport to areas that are near big cities, so this can be a motivation to encourage people to live outside city centers, while they are still able to commute and connect easily.

In conclusion, numerous advantages are attracting many people to settle down in big cities, resulting in difficult management. However, steps are taken to tackle this problem by paying more attention to the rural regions’ infrastructure and public transport.