In many workplaces online communication has overtaken face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Business meeting and training are now conducted online than on offline settings. Virtual gatherings allow officials to have faster communication possible across geographical limitations, which clearly outweighs the drawbacks of the same. I will further detail my viewpoints.

First of all, though online platforms permit a quicker communication, it lacks maintaining cohesion among the members. Video conferences do allow better interactions, yet studies prove that it do not cover the actual distance of real meetings. A weak internet connection often builds gaps in verbal and non-verbal cues. During pandemic, Oxford school, Kerala conducted trainings to teachers through google meet. Though, they used the platforms for teaching, faculties found hard time to exactly share their knowledge to students as they don’t see the expressions of children and school got lowest pass percentage in 12th board exams.

However, technological upgradations have served numerous businesses to small scale and large-scale industry. Many industries are now being able to start international partnership and expand their business. Also, this have made hiring easier to management. Several companies get qualified employees across the world and maintain their team with no real time interactions. Xylem, a leading educational platform in Kerala, do not have offline interview for customer executives and they have around 5000 employees across the state as their trusted employees. CEO Anandhu often than zoom platforms for making their process easier.

Therefore, a shift of business meeting and training clearly provide several advantages to the growth of companies ,overriding its demerits.

However, technological updation have served numerous buisness to small scale and large scale industry. Many industries is now being able to start international partnership and expand their buisness.