In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

Nowadays, a number of individuals prefer to read e-books compared to paper books. Although reading e-books may lead to health and economical problem, I believe that e-book outweights disadvantages.

Reading e-books may cause health issue. Due to ultraviolet rays which mobile phones or computers produce during the process of reading, e books may lead to poor vision. Also, online books affect the economy of country. Producing paper books requires factories, workers and deliverymen which means, if people tend to use e-books then those kind of workers will remain without work. Unemployed people don’t pay taxes which will lead to problem of economy of the country.

On the other hand, reading online books is eco-friendly. To manufacture paper books, people need paper which they obtain by cutting trees which will lead to deforestation. As the result, deforestation may cause disasters such global warming and climate change. Therefore, using e-book is better for enviromental. Also, e-books are more convinient compared to paper books. E-books are portable which means people don’t have to carry the heavy paper books to simply read, instead they can use mobile phone with online book to do the same process. Moreover, e-books are cheap. To read online books people don’t have to go store to buy them. For example, individuals spend money on transport when they go to the store. Therefore, reading paper book is expensive compared to e-books

To conclude, although using e-books have own downsides such as healh problem and economical issue, I am convinced that, reading e-books outweight disadvantages