In some places young people find it difficult to communicate with older people why is this what are the solutions

In the technological era, youngsters find it hard to communicate with the elder people. There are a plethora of reasons that shall be discussed in the fourth coming paragraphs along with suitable solutions.

To begin with, the major reason is the generational gap between the elder and younger generation. There is always mismatching of ideas between them due to the generational gap. This mismatching of concepts leads to lack of communication. The former generation usually criticize the ideas and attitude of youngster. Moreover, they are also rigid on their ideas and do not want to change their opinions and thoughts. Additionally, with the advent of technology the younger people prefer being in their rooms watching films and dramas on OTT’s. They do not prefer going outside and interacting with the former generation. Furthermore, the youngsters are devoid of cultural and ethical values and when the senior try to teach them they feel isolated.

There are certain solutions which can be opted to solve this problem. The first and foremost is spending quality time with each other. Youngsters should try to spend quality time with the older people and try to understand their thoughts. Instead of considering technology an evil, the former people should also try to understand the technological advancement and learn them from others. They should try to learn about the digital era. This will lead to better relations between both the groups.

In conclusion, by spending quality time and making efforts to understand each other Both the age groups can improve their relationships with each other. This will lead to happier family and society. By opting for the given solutions one can change the status between both the generations.