In the past, important knowledge about history and culture was stored in museums. However, today, people can see everything on the internet without paying any money. Therefore, we no longer need museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The rapid advancement of the internet has ushered in an area where almost all information, particularly historical and cultural knowledge, is easily accessible on the internet. One school of thought holds that this renders traditional museums obsolete. While acknowledging the benefits of the internet, I firmly believe that museums will remain irreplaceable.

Opponents of physical museums often emphasize the vast amount of information about history and culture available on the internet, suggesting that online users can indulge in the arts without the need of museums. However, this perspective of reasoning is flawed, as not all online content is reliable, and unauthenticated information is rampant on various platforms. Constant exposure to fake news can lead to misconceptions about the nation’s history in young minds. This is why museums, with authentic and trusted evidence, are crucial in building a firm grasp for people.

The first reason why I support the idea of preserving museums is because they act more than just a historical exhibition; they play a vital role in educational purposes. This is because museums provide a variety of chances for students to learn more about the past, thus enhancing their knowledge about cultural identity as well as patriotism. Besides, museums bring a unique experience that virtual exhibitions fail to offer. Compared to isolated experiences behind the screen, visitors can sense the sacred atmosphere generated by a solid understanding of historical events and show their respect and admiration for previous generations.

In conclusion, I completely oppose the idea that the internet will marginalize the role of museums, given the indispensable role museums play in enhancing people’s comprehension and creating new experiences.