It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

Juvenile delinquency has always been a topic of discussion. According to some people, illegitimate act committed by teenagers have been expanded at an alarming rate due to their exposure to violent movies, TV shows and other video games. I firmly agree with this notion and through this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this growth and provide measures to curb these graving issue.

To commence with, brutal contents depicted in media are the pronounced reason for juvenile crimes. As they are heavily influenced by what they watched; they will try to mimic those materials, which will carry out aggressive behavior in their homes, schools and public places. To instantiate, a recent study shows the genocide that had happened in New Zealand because the murder was influenced by a violent computer game. In spite of this, it’s clear that media has a drastic impact on young mind.

Moving on, both administrations as well as individuals should work collaterally to alleviate those malfeasance tendencies. Government, on the other hand, should launch as many programs to raise the awareness of teenagers to avoid this sort of misdemeanor. As a part of society, folks have to look after their teens as they are passing through a critical period of time in their life. For example, this can be implemented by going to a psychologist to set a plan on who they should be raised.

To encapsulate with aforementioned discussion, violent media jeopardizes future of youth as they used to imitate what they have been seen, whereas government rehabilitation programs and parents intensive monitoring might be the best solution to fight this dilemma.