It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

Tides of vicious teens have been surging in society for a while. Some people connect this tendency to a constantly increasing tolerance of mass media toward rude content. I find this an indirect reason; the root of the issue and possible solutions will follow.

Being surrounded by numerous instances of rudeness does make the youth somehow react on it. Though violent content like footage of crimes, savage photos, rude comments, etc., may trigger misbehavior among teens, I view the malicious motivation linked sooner to the immediate social environment. Not only do teens absorb broadcasted information, but they also experience it firsthand; the more distressed families are, the more children are pre-inclined to delinquency. In addition, negative peer pressure also shoves young people toward bullying that tend to evolve into crimes. Furthermore, glaring illustrations from serious publishers reflect the acceptance of the issued content by editors and ignite children’s wish to occupy headlines, at least for a while. Thus, violence aired through the media may be the last straw to complete blurring the moral barrier between acceptable and vice versa codes of conduct.

To combat the problem successfully, all parties involved must recognize their responsibilities. Firstly, all adults should cultivate a respectful and decent social ambience by paying attention to their expressions and actions. Parents and teachers should teach and warn the young about possible pitfalls such as dealing with ordeal situations or offensive peers: stress-managing strategies and negotiating skills are necessary in most cases. Moreover, what can reform children’s perception of crimes is a slightly reshaped approach to exposing information; avoiding colorful images meaning to present information about crimes in the most boring while stressing the aftermath can help. Hence, it is crucial children be aware and prepared to the issue of crime in a rightly since the current situation is proven to need changes in this term.

To sum up, various measures and a profound understanding of the problem are pivotal to deal with the problem effectively. Yet, not being the ultimate factor, media provide sufficient tools to deter the youth from wrongdoing.