**It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university, while others claim that a university education should be a universal right.** **Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.**

In the modern world, university education is the bare minimum in the society. An individual with a bachelor’s degree is quite common now than they used to be. Although it is a universal right, irrelevant of the affordability, to get tertiary education. Too many fresh graduates cluster around the world, reducing the scope of talented individual in the job market.

A research by Professor Franklin in the states university of New York, says that the number of fresh graduates increased by 30% over the past decade, while the employment rate decreased by 10% over the time. An average engineering student goes through a great deal of struggle to get employed, whereas a few percent of them give up on their career after being graduated. This percent of student goes to the university just to get a degree, which they never use in their life. Sometimes, it is because of their parents who forced them to get the degree, and mostly because of the society which neglect their importance and mark them as “uneducated”.

According to the human rights, it is a right of an individual to get educated. In order to make a better world, which is free of corruption and technically advanced, education is fundamental. In today’s world, an average job demands a degree from a specific discipline. The lack of education may rise to poverty and eventually contributes to the downfall of the economy of the country. Everyone has the right to decide their own future. To live the life they wish for, every individual should get the opportunity to make an action and change their life. University education is means to achieve that goal. Not only it will make influence the well-being of livelihood but it will abo help to build a better nation.

To conclude, every individual should be given a chance to taste the upper class of life, and unversity education is a gateway to reach the goal. University education should not only be a universal right but it should be made free of cost for students to afford to reach high in their journey of life.