It is thought by some people that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In modern times, the issue of living in cities and the countryside has become highly controversial. Many commentators are of the view that living in cities is more beneficial, whereas others feel that living in the countryside is a way. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a large number of reasons why people are in favour of living in cities. Firstly, cities have better job opportunities, which is more convenient. For example a large proportion of people can work in different sectors. Furthermore, cities also provide more facilities such as high quality education, hospital treatment, better housing and so on. As a result people lead a luxurious life and perform better in their job.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that living in countryside is a more peaceful and affordable lifestyle. The main reason is the low cost. For instance it helps people manage their expenses without any difficulties. Another reason is that it offers green and natural environment. They has river, large green fields, wide range of wild animals and also tradition that is rich and vibrant. As a result living in the countryside allows people to connect with nature and preserve cultural traditions and way of life.

In conclusion, although living in cities and countryside both have advantages in a different angle. My personal view is that living in cities is better for future possibilities because it provides better education opportinuites and better work and good salary.