Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that, most of the captives engaged with crime after they have released from jail due to the many reasons. In the following essay, I will discuss these causes and will share my opinion towards the solutions for re-offend activities.

Let us start by looking at the reasons why prisoners still continue to do some destructive things. Firstly, the main reasons for crime are poverty, homelessness and lack of education. For instance, a person who has been growing in the slum, where there is no provision for education, and he has been coping with poorness since childhood, there is a possibility he/she is inclined to engage in guilty because no others way of making a living. Moreover, not only individuals are liable for these problems, but also the prison systems are accountable. They have had worse record that the way they treat prisoners with extreme torture.

Turning to another point, the fact that abating criminals to re-offend leads to prisons should provide education or vocational training. Furthermore, government needs to start some rehabilitation programs for captives. Nevertheless, these all of the solutions will never be worked, if the prisoners never comprehend their guilty or confess their crime. I think one more crucial thing is a job, a criminal record makes a job difficult for offender; thus government should be helping them when they need job and accommodation.

In conclude, re-offend have had detrimental

effect on both offender and society. If the governments and criminals be aware about it, it will be possible to mitigate these issues.