Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

Recently, museums and historical sites have the mainly vistors are local residents, and this trend can cause many serious problems. This issue aim to discuss the major reasons behind this less popular with local people and propose some feasible solutions to tackle this trend.

This trend can be explained by two primary reasons. First and foremost, the reason why many local residents do not enjoy visiting to museums and historical sites is that, with increasingly busy lifestyles, they do not have enough time to visit many popular historical sites so that they have a tendency to forgot this places. In their mind, this site usually stay there so they postpone visit. Moreover, the lack of innovation in many museums is the reasons. Not only museums sometimes repetitive, but it also outdated content. As a result, museums and historical sites are becoming not the only one options for local residents.

There are several approaches to deal with this trend for both individuals and society. To begin with, with finacial government’s support, many discounts should be offered in order to encourage people to visit museum more frequently. As galleries is a place where people can broaden their horizen, contributing to the development of brainstorm for each human. Furthermore, it is crucial to draw attention to local residents is that enhancing the ability to marketing and communication. What the museums and historical sites need is a stable customers to remain keep value of cultural heritage.

In conclusion, local people are often reluctant to visit museums due to limited time and repetitive resources. However, with financial investment and marketing, it is essential to encourage local residents to engage with with cultural heritage.