Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

No one can deny that museum and historical places plays crucial role in youngster lives, But nowadays, these places are only travelled by travelers rather than residents. Both pros and cons of this matter are discussed in upcoming paragraph.

The first and foremost reason for is that locals are working full-time, which is about 8 hours a day because of that they want to spend their leisure time with their families. Secondly, these days, the price of tickets of museums and historical sites increasing day by day. For instance, England Museum ticket price is 100 pounds per person because of that, they prefer to do other activities such as doing gym and shopping. In this way, they not think they spend money on good items, but also think they are saving their time on going, same places.

On the other hand, this problem can be solved if schools teachs children about present and history, so they get influenced to visit museum and historical sites. Another thing can be done for this situation is that organising exhibition every year. By this, not only travellers get attracted but also locals. Seeing things that they never seen before make them curious about history and present.

To conclude, although most tourist prefer to go museum government could attract the attention of residents by offering new and curious experiences.