Many museums and historical sites are mainly visted by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

These days, a lot of museums and historical sites seem to appeal mainly to tourists, rather than locals. This essay will discuss a number of plausible reasons why this occurring, and a number of possible ways to attract more local people.

There may be a variety of factors that these places exist. Firstly, it is crucial to educate people about history of the local sites. While tourists are eager to explore important events in the past, native citizens may think it is a waste of their precious time and money because they already have significant knowledge about their living region.

Secondly, presenting and embracing the culture of those places are the main reasons to establish museums and historical sites. The majority of tourists who visit these places have a demand of exploring the local culture. On the other hand, many residents are experienced to those traditional values through daily activities, and thus they would rather spend their time visiting other areas outside their hometown.

Although it does seem to be a quite a difficult task attracting more locals to visit their own museums and historical sites, there are a number of solutions that could encourage them to do so. One possible solution may be to incorporate with schools to bring students to participate in museum tours. Another approach might be for local government to upgrade the sites to include aesthetic cafes and restaurants as well as selfies scenes. Creating trends among young people to entice them into visiting these places is also an excellent solution.

In conclusion, attracting local people to visit museums and historical sites in their area may be a difficult process, however, there are a number of ways that locals could be encouraged to do so.