Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

There is a view that media exposure has become increasingly prejudiced these days. While this problem can be attributed to economic profits and lack of media awareness, the solutions lies in governmental involvement and introduce of stricter rules.

One contributing factor to the issue is an opportunity to increase profits. It is well-known that many journalists and media companies use different approaches that directly capture individuals attention. These methods force employees to create unbelieveable and untruthful stories since in further, it led to rise in their salaries. For example, Twitter, indicates that mass media companies, by broadcasting fake news, earn money from online advertising through clicks, likes, and shares. Furthermore, shortage of media knowledge can lead to biased media coverage. People who work in media and marketing industry often are illiterate that is truly essential in media sphere. This suggests that manipulation of public opinions and challenging in the understanding of information are usually caused due to the lack of media literacy of journalists.

However, there are several ways by which the problem can be alleviated. One possible solution would be for the government to implement public media education. This would increase peoples awareness about propaganda and inaccurate news on platforms. For instance, special worldwide channels on social media and television may significantly contribute to the development of humansrate of consciousness and secure perception of information. Another measure is to include reinforced calculations and protection, since completely eliminating fake data is far from possible. This would be undoubtfully helpful if government power was used as a punishment for those who broadcast propaganda, therefore regulating journalism works.

In conclusion, the main reason behind prejudiced media platforms are the financial benefits and lack of journalists knowledge. However, through stronger government regulations and punishments, media’s reputation can be recovered over time.