Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that phones are not illegal in public facilities, since they are the main source of distractions. Personally, I partially agree with this statement.

Firstly, new innovations can be extremely useful in extra situations. For instance, in recent days, we have various apps that can provide a large amount of information, it can even replace the traditional books with the online ones. Also, travelers from different countries use their mobiles to download an online maps, that can help them to move to the particular destination without knowing the address.

On the other hand, it is generally considered that technologies have a negative impact on individual’s mind, especially on concentration. In some cases, phones are the main cause of noises in libraries, that distract people from reading books or educational commitments. For instance, in some parts of the world, libraries settled a new laws, that do not give any opportunity to people to use their personal phones, security take these phones from them at the beginning of the entrance.

To conclude, there are many points of view about usage of mobiles in public areas. Phones are useful but they have some fields of distraction that can cause misunderstandings among people.