Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that an international sporting event offers their country numerous merits as an organizer, whereas others feel that the downsides of this global event are more pronounced compared to its advantages. This essay discusses both perspectives and why I strongly believe that this international athletic competition does more good than harm due to its economic and social aspects.

On the one hand, the price of these events is exorbitant due to their equipment and labor, which can take a toll on the economic growth of developed nations. The organization of these competitions would, as a result, likely become one of the reasons for political concerns such as corruption, with financial investment sometimes being siphoned off by corrupt officials rather than being used for the organization of athletic events.

On the other hand, there are justifications for both individual and societal perspectives to support the idea of organizing global athletic competitions. The predominant rationale is that this event may be viewed as an opportunity to foster the growth of tourism. It offers the countries a great chance to advertise their traditional values and identity such as the place of interest, local cuisines, specialties, etc. Therefore, a new era is being brought to underdeveloped nations with the support of economic development. In addition, this organization can facilitate people’s life, which assists in improving the standard of living and creating jobs for unskilled labor.

In conclusion, I believe that both sides of the argument have merits. Although this phenomenon leads to political consequences such as corruption, becoming the organizer of international athletic competitions has positive aspects on economic development and societies. The authority should first and foremost prepare under optimal conditions when they desire to be the host of these grand and popular events.